Marlene Weber Day Spa 845.454.5852


Client Reviews

Leave a review here.

Name
Star Rating
Testimonial
 

Marlene Weber Day Spa 4.7 out of 5 based on 84 ratings. 84 user reviews.
Marlene Weber Day Spa
01/24/2016
My recent experience at Marlene Weber Day Spa was excellent, as it has always been. Bella is a friendly and skillful technician, and I always feel welcomed and respected by her. The women at the entrance desk are also very professional in their service - cordial, friendly, welcoming and efficient. I enjoy walking in and being greeted with a smile. Thank you to all of you.
5 out of 5 stars

All Reviews

Marlene Weber Day Spa
01/02/2016
Carol is fabulous!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
01/02/2016
Hello, I scheduled a dual massage for me and my husband for XMAS gift, we both were looking forward to relaxing and just letting go for the couple of hours that we had to enjoy the peace and quiet. When we first arrived, the people were very considerate and accommodating in getting us set up and making us comfortable. We arrived in our room at 9:00am - just didn't understand why the 45 minute wait was necessary before our massage. I feel the wait in between was way to long and maybe could of used that extra time for the massage. The hand and neck treatment was fantastic, I enjoyed it for the 15 minutes but by that time we were ready for our massage. Please understand I am providing you a little bit of constructive criticism in which I hope you consider for your future clients: The massage tables should of been warm with heating pads - this is first time I have ever experienced coldness right before a massage. The massage therapist should wear booties over there shoes or maybe a rug placed under the tables, because all you heard was the walking around the tables The dryer was on for a good part of the massage, as well as people talking outside of our room - I guess the sign on the door does not mean anything. I feel it is very important if the therapist have a cold or coughing, they really should not do the massage as that is an interruption to the relaxing and quiet time. The massage itself from the head to the waist for me - was great, but from the legs to toes could of used a bit more attention. The extreme attention to my neck area was fantastic, but the attention I needed to the lower left side of my back lacked. The massage for my husband for whole body - definitely needed a bit more attention. We did enjoy our fruit/cheese snack - was very appetizing and full afterwards. Overall, it was ok. Thank you.
2 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
01/02/2016
My visit at Marlene Weber was very relaxing! Also, the girls at the front desk are extremely nice and helpful! Can't wait to come back!!!!
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/30/2015
Overall was satisfied with service;; came in for color, additional charge for toner on my bill. I would like to be informed of additional charges before they are done. My bill is different every time I'm there! Also, I did not get my hair blow dried; would think one would be charged less.
3 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/28/2015
Jasmine is the greatest! Always so fun seeing her and her work is on point
5 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/27/2015
Karen Cashin always makes me look good. Her smiling face and pleasant demeanor complement her skills as a cosmetologist. She is always on time for appointments and does her craft with flair.
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/26/2015
Stacy was great! Her Cutting and Styling is personal, for the individual. Stacy takes into consideration what the client likes and tries to do her best.
5 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/24/2015
Great service great cut
5 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/24/2015
Karen B always does a great job cutting my hair and today was no exception! I highly recommend her!
5 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/23/2015
Great experience as always! I have been to Marlene Weber for many spa visits. Benita always gives a great massage. For the first time I had a facial done by Shannon. It was so relaxing and my skin felt great after! I would definitely recommend Marlene Weber to anyone!
5 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/22/2015
I hadn't been to the Marlene Day Spa in 20 years. Unfortunately, it looked it. This place seriously needs a facelift. However, my experience with Bailey was wonderful! She was on time, did a beautiful color job and cut. It was my first time getting highlights and because I have dark dark brown hair I was nervous, but it came out beauitiful.
4 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/20/2015
I always enjoy the services I receive at the spa.Tammy gives an amazing facial.Always leave feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.
5 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/19/2015
Excellant, Carol was sensitive to my feelings as always, especially so this time.
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/19/2015
I had Bailey cut my hair and she did a wonderful job, I will definitely come back for her services. I only gave 4 stars because I could not put gratuities on my credit card receipt. While I understand cash tips is best, there should be an option to put tips on a credit card, as I did not have cash...she didn't get a tip because of it. I even went to try and get cash back from Adam's across the street but they don't do it and I didn't use the ATM there because I didn't have my debit card. Aside from that, the salon was unique, in a good way and it was nice that the staff seemed very upbeat and friendly.
4 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/17/2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my facial and one hour massage, however, I would've liked certain things to be different for my next appointment. The facial was great, but I found it very difficult to breathe and relax with the steamer in my face. My one hour massage was good but I was disappointed that there was no soothing background music. Instead there was a white noise machine which I found a little annoying.
4 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/14/2015
Came in last week to have my hair colored- I usually do myself, but with the Holidays I am just to busy. I called on my lunch hour and got an appointment that same afternoon which was lovely. i asked on the phone how much it costs as I said before I do my own. They said seventy, I laughed and said no wonder I usually do myself-I had a great experience and it looks wonderful, but my complaint is that when I went to check out it was 155.00- Thats like more than I pay for a year. I feel as though I should have been asked before given a few Foils and Glaze or whatever I got -if I wanted to pay extra as i really have no idea what they are really, or that it wouldn't be included. I had just had my hair cut earlier in the AM, but my girl does not do color which was 42 with tip..but I gave her a bit extra for the Holiday then 155 to color ???.I did leave 25 which makes it 240 for the day good lord. I will stick to coming for a massage which is what I usually go for. Lesson Learned.
3 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/14/2015
Jasmine was awesome as always!
5 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/14/2015
I asked for a deep tissue massage and Melissa did not disappoint!! She has a great intuitive touch - finds all the knots and then releases them. When I come out of the room feeling inebriated, then she's done a good job!
5 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/12/2015
My experience was very good. My massage was supposed to be 1 1/2 hours and there was an error made by the therapist who only gave me an hour. The staff couldn't be more apologetic and even followed up with a phone call the next day. I appreciated the wonderful customer service and have already mentioned it to several people. It really makes a difference. Mistakes happen and how they are handled is what its all about.
4 out of 5 stars
Marlene Weber Day Spa
12/12/2015
I go once a month, and it always is a good experience. All staff are friendly, courteous and kind! Dianna colors and cuts my hair, and always in a a way that i appreciate. I would highly recommend Marlene Weber Day Spa.
5 out of 5 stars
1 2 3 4 5